Product Description

After 27 years and 200 solved murders, one gruesome crime proved too much for Pieter van Es, the Amsterdam Divisie Crime Unit’s top detective.

In No Regrets, Van Es flees his native Netherlands for a not-so-peaceful new life in Penzance, Cornwall. Meeting art gallery owner Julia Mitchell, he finds himself drawn into her shady world where greed turns to murder and Van Es is right at the center of an explosive investigation.

The first in the Pieter van Es thriller series.

Currently, only available in Kindle format.

Spencer Smart

Many years ago, Spencer Smart dug up his roots from rural East Anglia, put them in the back of an old Volvo, then planted them by a sandy beach in west Cornwall. He has worked as a technical author, marketing consultant and part-time writer since the late 1980s.

Spencer’s first thriller No Regrets introduced Dutch detective Pieter van Es, who fled Amsterdam for a not-so-peaceful new life in Penzance. Books 2 and 3 in the series are scheduled for publication by Literary Nation in August and October 2018 respectively.

In 2015, he edited and republished the Penhale trilogy by Crosbie Garstin. The Owls’ House, High Noon and The West Wind are three superbly written Cornish adventure novels that are now finding a new audience amongst lovers of 18th century Cornwall.

Related Products